01273 386300     enquiries@brightonwaldorfschool.org

Term Dates & Times

Our annual school schedule is as follows:

Summer Term 2019

Monday 22nd April 2019 Easter Monday (No School)
Tuesday 23rd  April 2019 School begins (All Classes)
Monday 6th May 2019 Bank holiday (No School)
Saturday 11th May 2019 Waldorf 100 Celebrations
Saturday 18th May 2019 Open Morning 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Half-Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
Monday 3rd June 2019 School begins (All Classes)
Wednesday 10th July 2019 Early Years ends
Thursday 11th July 2019 School ends 12:30 pm (Classes 1-10)
Friday 12th July 2019 Staff in-service day (No School)

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 9th September 2019 Staff in-service day (No School)
Tuesday 11th September 2019 School begins (Classes 1 to 10)
Thursday 12th September 2019 Early Years begins
Half-Term: Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019
Monday 4th November 2019 School begins (All Classes)
Friday 6th December 2019 School Christmas Bazaar – Set-Up (No School)
Saturday 7th December 2019 School Christmas Bazaar
Thursday 12th December 2019 Early Years ends
Friday 13th December 2019 School ends 12:30 pm (Classes 1 to 10)

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January 2020 Staff in-service day (No School)
Tuesday 7th January 2020 School begins (All Classes)
Tuesday 7th January 2020 Early Years begins
Friday 14th February 2020 Staff in-service day (No School)
Half-Term: Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020
Monday 24th February 2020 School begins (All Classes)
Thursday 2nd April 2020 Early Years ends
Thursday 2nd April 2020 School ends 12:30 pm (Classes 1-10)
Friday 3rd April 2020 Staff in-service day (No School)

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April 2020 School begins (All Classes)
Monday 20th April 2020 Early Years begins
Monday 4th May 2020 Bank Holiday (No School)
Monday 22nd May 2020 Staff in-service day (No School)
Half-Term: Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020
Monday 1st June 2020 School begins (All Classes)
Monday 1st June 2020 Early Years begins
Thursday 9th July 2020 Early Years ends
Friday 10th July 2020 School ends 12:30 pm (Classes 1 to 10)

Activity

Time
Breakfast Club (Early Years & Classes 1 & 2) 8:00am – 8:45am
Supervised Gate 8:20am
Main School Classes 8:30am – 3:15pm
Lower School Classes 1, 2 & 3 Short Days 8:30am – 1:30pm
Upper School Classes 9 & 10 Long Days 8:30am – 4:00pm
Early Years Saplings Kindergarten 8:45am – 1:30pm
Early Years Kindergarten 8:45am – 1:45pm
Early Years Parent & Child Sessions 9:30am – 12:30pm
Early Years Parent & Baby Sessions 10:30am – 12:30pm
Early Years Afternoon Sessions 1:45pm – 6:00pm
Damian-Mooncie-School-Director
"A child’s imagination is one of their greatest assets. Just like physical exercise helps to strengthen our bodies, our imagination helps our minds to become supple, inquiring and agile. This enables our pupils to see and identify opportunities that arise throughout their educational journey. That is one of the main reasons our curriculum focuses on and encourages the development of each pupil’s imagination, coupled with a passion for exploration, investigation, creativity and discovery.”
Damian Mooncie School Director

Come and see for yourself

We welcome visitors on our private tours of our School. Please submit your details and our Admissions Team will call you to arrange a time convenient for you.