01273 386300     enquiries@brightonwaldorfschool.org

Term Dates & Times

Our annual school schedule is as follows:

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January 2019 Staff in-service day (No School)
Tuesday 8th January 2019 School begins (all classes)
Saturday 19th January 2019 Open morning 10:00am to 1:00pm
Half-Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February
Monday 25th February 2019 School begins (all classes)
Saturday 16th March 2019 Community Workday
Wednesday 3rd April 2019 Early Years ends
Thursday 4th April 2019 School ends 12:30pm (Classes 1-10)
Friday 5th April 2019 Staff in-service day (No School)

Summer Term 2019

Monday 22nd April 2019 Easter Monday (no school)
Tuesday 23rd  April 2019 School begins (all classes)
Monday 6th May 2019 Bank holiday (no School)
Saturday 11th May 2019 Community Workday
Saturday 18th May 2019 Open morning 10:00am to 1:00pm
Half-Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
Monday 3rd June 2019 School begins (all classes)
Wednesday 10th July 2019 Early Years ends
Thursday 11th July 2019 School ends 12:30pm (Classes 1-10)
Friday 12th July 2019 Staff in-service day (No School)

Activity

Time
Breakfast Club (Early Years & Classes 1 & 2) 8:00am – 8:45am
Supervised Gate 8:20am
Main School Classes 8:30am – 3:15pm
Lower School Classes 1, 2 & 3 Short Days 8:30am – 1:30pm
Upper School Classes 9 & 10 Long Days 8:30am – 4:00pm
Early Years Saplings Kindergarten 8:45am – 1:30pm
Early Years Kindergarten 8:45am – 1:45pm
Early Years Parent & Child Sessions 9:30am – 12:30pm
Early Years Parent & Baby Sessions 9:30am – 12:30pm
Early Years Afternoon Sessions 1:45pm – 6:00pm
Damian-Mooncie-School-Director
"A child’s imagination is one of their greatest assets. Just like physical exercise helps to strengthen our bodies, our imagination helps our minds to become supple, inquiring and agile. This enables our pupils to see and identify opportunities that arise throughout their educational journey. That is one of the main reasons our curriculum focuses on and encourages the development of each pupil’s imagination, coupled with a passion for exploration, investigation, creativity and discovery.”
Damian Mooncie School Director

Come and see for yourself

We welcome visitors on our private tours of our School. Please submit your details and our Admissions Team will call you to arrange a time convenient for you.