01273 386300     enquiries@brightonwaldorfschool.org    Facebook    Instagram

Term Dates & Times

Our annual school schedule is as follows:

Spring Term 2021

Wednesday 6th January 2021
Staff In-Service Day (No School)
Thursday 7th January 2021
School Begins (Classes 1 to 10)
Thursday 7th January 2021
Early Years Begins
Saturday 23rd January 2021
School Open Day (11 a.m. – 2 p.m.)
Half-Term: Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021
Monday 22nd February 2021
School Begins (All Classes)
Tuesday 30th March 2021
Early Years Ends
Wednesday 31st March 2021
School Ends 12:30 p.m. (Classes 1 to 10)

Summer Term 2021

Wednesday 21st April 2021
School Begins (Classes 1 to 10)
Wednesday 21st April 2021
Early Years Begins
Monday 3rd May 2021
Bank Holiday (No School)
Friday 28th May 2021
Staff In-Service Day (No School)
Half-Term: Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
Monday 7th June 2021
School Begins (All Classes)
Wednesday 14th July 2021 Early Years Ends
Thursday 15th July 2021
School Ends 12:30 p.m. (Classes 1 to 10)
Summer Holiday: Friday 16th July to Friday 3rd September 2021

Autumn Term 2021

Monday 6th September 2021
Staff In-Service Day (No School)
Tuesday 7th September 2021
School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Half-Term: Monday 25th October 2021 to Wednesday 3rd November 2021
Thursday 4th November 2021
School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Tuesday 14th December 2021
Early Years Ends
Wednesday 15th December 2021
School Ends 1:15 p.m. (Classes 1 to 10)

Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5th January 2022
Staff In-Service Day (No School)
Thursday 6th January 2022
School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Half-Term: Monday 14th February 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022
Monday 21st February 2022
School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Thursday 31st March 2022 Early Years Ends
Friday 1st April 2022
School Ends 1:15 p.m. (Classes 1 to 10)

Summer Term 2022

Thursday 21st April 2022
School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Monday 2nd May 2022
Bank Holiday (no School)
Friday 27th May 2022
Staff In-Service Day (No School)
Half-Term: Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022
Monday 6th June 2022
School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Wednesday 13th July 2022 Early Years Ends
Thursday 14th July 2022
School Ends 1:15 p.m. (Classes 1 to 10)
Summer Holiday: Friday 15th July to Tuesday 6th September 2022

Activity

Time
Breakfast Club (Early Years & Classes 1 & 2) 8:00am – 8:45am
Supervised Gate 8:25am
Main School Classes 8:45am – 3:30pm
Lower School Classes 1, 2 & 3 Short Days 8:45am – 1:45pm
Upper School Classes 9 & 10 Long Days 8:45am – 4:15pm
Early Years Saplings Kindergarten 8:45am – 1:45pm
Early Years Kindergarten 8:45am – 1:45pm
Early Years Parent & Child Sessions 9:30am – 12:30pm
Early Years Parent & Baby Sessions 10:30am – 12:30pm
Early Years Afternoon Sessions 1:45pm – 6:00pm
damian-mooncie
"A child’s imagination is one of their greatest assets. Just like physical exercise helps to strengthen our bodies, our imagination helps our minds to become supple, inquiring and agile. This enables our pupils to see and identify opportunities that arise throughout their educational journey. That is one of the main reasons our curriculum focuses on and encourages the development of each pupil’s imagination, coupled with a passion for exploration, investigation, creativity and discovery.”
Damian Mooncie School Director

Come and see for yourself

We welcome visitors on our private tours of our School. Please submit your details and our Admissions Team will call you to arrange a time convenient for you.