01273 386300     enquiries@brightonwaldorfschool.org    Facebook    Instagram

Term Dates & Times

Our Annual School Schedule is as follows:

Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5th January 2022
Staff In-Service Day (No School)
Thursday 6th January 2022
School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)

Half-Term: Monday 14th February 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022

Monday 21st February 2022
School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Thursday 31st March 2022 Early Years Ends
Friday 1st April 2022
School Ends 1:15 p.m. (Classes 1 to 10)

Summer Term 2022

Thursday 21st April 2022
School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Monday 2nd May 2022
Bank Holiday (no School)
Friday 27th May 2022
Staff In-Service Day (No School)

Half-Term: Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022

Monday 6th June 2022
School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Wednesday 13th July 2022 Early Years Ends
Thursday 14th July 2022
School Ends 12.30pm (Classes 1 to 10)

Summer Holiday: Friday 15th July 2022 to Tuesday 6th September 2022

Activity

Time
Breakfast Club (Early Years & Classes 1 & 2) 8:00am – 8:45am
Supervised Gate 8:25am
Main School Classes 8:45am – 3:30pm
Lower School Classes 1, 2 & 3 Short Days 8:45am – 1:45pm
Upper School Classes 9 & 10 Long Days 8:45am – 4:15pm
Early Years Saplings Kindergarten 8:45am – 1:45pm
Early Years Kindergarten 8:45am – 1:45pm
Early Years Parent & Child Sessions 9:30am – 12:30pm
Early Years Parent & Baby Sessions 10:30am – 12:30pm
Early Years Afternoon Sessions 1:45pm – 6:00pm

AUTUMN TERM

Wednesday 7th September 2022School Begins (All Classes 1 through 10)
Thursday 8th September 2022Welcome Breakfast (All Early Years)
Friday 10th September 2022Early Years Begins (Last Year’s Pupils)
Monday 12th September 2022Early Years Begins (New BTKG & WTKG Pupils)
Monday 12th September 2022Early Years Begins (New SKG Pupils)
Thursday 29th September 2022Early Years Autumn (Harvest) Celebration (All Pupils)

Half-Term: Monday 24th October 2022 to Wednesday 2nd November 2022

Thursday 3rd November 2022School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Friday 25th November 2022Early Years Winter (Advent Spiral) Celebration (All Pupils)
Friday 2nd December 2022Winter Bazaar Set Up (no school)
Saturday 3rd December 2022Winter Bazaar
Tuesday 13th December 2022Winter (Christmas) Celebration (All Pupils) and Early Years (Ends 1:45 p.m.)
Wednesday 14th December 2022School Ends at 1:15 p.m. (Classes 1 through 10)

SPRING TERM

Thursday 5th January 2023School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)

Half-Term: Monday 13th February 2022 to Friday 17th February 2022

Monday 20th February 2023School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Wednesday 29th March 2023Early Years Ends
Thursday 30th March 2023School Ends 1:15 p.m. (Classes 1 to 10)

SUMMER TERM

Thursday 20th April 2023School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Monday 1st May 2023Bank Holiday (no School)

Half-Term: Monday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023

Monday 5th June 2023School Begins (All Classes including Early Years)
Thursday 13th July 2023Early Years Ends
Friday 14th July 2023SCHOOL ENDS 12.30pm (classes 1-10)

Summer Holiday: Monday 17th July 2023 to Wednesday 6th September 2023

damian-mooncie
"A child’s imagination is one of their greatest assets. Just like physical exercise helps to strengthen our bodies, our imagination helps our minds to become supple, inquiring and agile. This enables our pupils to see and identify opportunities that arise throughout their educational journey. That is one of the main reasons our curriculum focuses on and encourages the development of each pupil’s imagination, coupled with a passion for exploration, investigation, creativity and discovery.”
Damian Mooncie School Director

Come and see for yourself

We welcome visitors on our private tours of our School. Please submit your details and our Admissions Team will call you to arrange a time convenient for you.